Overdrives Tep's

Overdrives include boosts and crunches. The level of distortion is moderate. Included are op amps/diodes and JFET's.

Insane Overdrive: at this level of gain, is it still an overdrive? Personally, I loved it right away. A very responsive EQ, and a very progressive gain, but which sends far enough into the  field of "distortion" with a fairly UK-oriented grain. 

Price: €160 including tax

ZE Preamp: An overdrive that does almost everything. 

With its 3 modes that can be activated by means of a 3-position switch, normal, medium and fat, you can go from clean boost to super crunch via a very bluesy grain that I appreciate. For those who do not want large saturations ...

Price: €130 including tax

Zen Overdrive: The Zen is a great pedal to magnify the sound. Ideal for blues, this pedal also allows you to do AC / DC, this kind of crunch. It can be easily modified, in the sense that we can change some components related to the grain of the overdrive. Between the AOP and 2 diodes, we can have fun. 

Price: €130 including tax

Old Timer Preamp: so why "Old Timer"?

Quite simply because it's vintage like overdrive. In terms of technology, we have JFETs, J201s which saturate nicely. The BIAS of the JFETs is adjustable, you can try something other than the J201s provided you set them well, but it's easy with a voltmeter.

Price: €140 including tax

Old Timer Preamp est un overdrive très vintage pour la guitare électrique

Tube Grinder: a little more than a boost, but a little less than an overdrive, ideal for inflating the sound of a strat or making a clean cruncher.

A very simple circuit comprising only one AOP.

all-tube amps, custom guitar and bass amps, guitar amp, electric guitar amp, guitar pickups

La tube grinder est une pédale d'overdrive boutique pour la guitare électrique

Overdrives Tep's

Les Overdrive incluent les boost et les crunch. Le niveau de distortion est modéré. On y trouve des ampli op / diodes et des JFET's.

Insane Overdrive : à ce niveau de gain, est ce encore un overdrive? Perso, j'ai adoré tout de suite. Un EQ très réactif, et un gain très progressif, mais qui envoie assez loin dans le  domaine de la "disto" avec un grain assez orienté UK. 

Prix : 160 € TTC

ZE Preamp : Un overdrive qui fait presque tout. 

Avec ses 3 modes activables au moyen d'un switch 3 positions, normal, medium et fat, on peut aller de clean boost à super crunch en passant par un grain bien bluesy que j'apprécie. Pour ceux qui ne veulent pas de grosses saturations...

Prix : 130 € TTC

Zen Overdrive : La Zen, c'est une super pédale pour grossir le son. Idéale pour le blues, cette pédale permet aussi de faire du AC/DC, ce genre de crunch. Elle peut être facilement modifiée, dans le sens où on peut changer quelques composants liés au grain de l'overdrive. Entre l'AOP et 2 diodes, on peut s'amuser. 

Prix : 130 € TTC

Old Timer Preamp : alors pourquoi "Old Timer"?

Tout simplement parce que c'est bien vintage comme overdrive. Niveau technologie, on a des JFETs, des J201 qui saturent joliement. Le BIAS des JFETs est réglable, on peut essayer autre chose que les J201 à condition de bien les régler, mais c'est facile avec un voltmètre.

Prix : 140 € TTC

Old Timer Preamp est un overdrive très vintage pour la guitare électrique

Tube Grinder : un peu plus qu'un boost, mais un peu moins qu'un overdrive, idéal pour gonfler le son d'une strat ou faire cruncher un clean.

Un circuit très simple ne comportant qu'un AOP.

amplis tout lampes, Amplis sur mesure guitare et basse, ampli guitare, ampli guitare électrique, micros guitare

La tube grinder est une pédale d'overdrive boutique pour la guitare électrique